top of page

Mass Shooting in School Prayer



I'd like to take a moment to lift up the students, teachers, staff, officers, and families of all those who were affected by the mass shooting in Florida today. I pray for the peace of God upon those who are hurting and broken. I pray for laws to be put in place to stop these mass shootings. I pray that prayer be put back in schools, I pray that parents and teachers have the courage to turn in students that they know have the potential to act out such violence. I pray that students treat each other with respect. I pray that a visitation from God happens so that students will show each other the love of God and that no child has to endure being bullied. I pray that programs be set in place to help children cope with jealousy, gossip, being different, having disabilities, special needs, etc. I pray that the school systems in this country stop ignoring the mental and spiritual needs of the students. I pray that the moral climate be raised in love in our children and I pray that people be willing to step up and show these children that they are loved. Father I pray that the great divide of the rich and poor be closed and the gap be eliminated between classes and races. Father we are asking for the angels to clear a path for the Sons of God to be placed in positions to make a difference in Jesus name. Now comfort the families that have experienced loss on today, keep their minds, give them a hunger to search after you. Give them peace in the middle of this horrific storm. And last, we ask for sensitivity from those on the outside looking in. Father allow us to love more, even the shooter. What ever was going on in him to make him decide to kill, heal him, save him, and may justice be brought to him swiftly in Jesus name, amen!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page