top of page

These Dry Bones, Redemption from Death Row


"These Dry Bones; Redemption from Death Row", is the story of Cedric Allen Ricks, convicted of double homicide with a third attempted murder. Told through the voice of his childhood, next door neighbor. Through letter correspondence, he is transformed. When everyone turned their backs on him, he sought solace through the written words of an unlikely source. Uplifted, encouraged, and shown the love of Christ, Cedric becomes changed. As he sits on death row, snatched out of a deep depression by the hand of God, his language begins to change, from defeated to victorious.


Allow L.A. Holts to walk you through Cedric's experience as she shares her childhood memories of growing up next door to a killer, turned Believer, and what it took for her to set aside her personal apprehensions to obey Holy Spirit. Yielding to The Scribal Anointing on her life, L.A. makes a decision to reach out to the unreachable.


This book will include letters between L.A. Holts, and Cedric along with letters from Cedric, to his sons. If you have a loved one on death row, this book will encourage you. "These Dry Bones, Redemption from Death Row", will challenge Believers to not just be hearers of the word, but doers.


Ezekiel 37:3-10

3Then He asked me, “Son of man, can these bones come to life?”


“O Lord GOD,” I replied, “only You know.”


4And He said to me, “Prophesy concerning these bones and tell them: ‘Dry bones, hear the word of the LORD! 5This is what the Lord GOD says to these bones: I will cause breath to enter you, and you will come to life. 6I will attach tendons to you and make flesh grow upon you and cover you with skin. I will put breath within you so that you will come to life. Then you will know that I am the LORD.’”


7So I prophesied as I had been commanded. And as I prophesied, there was suddenly a noise, a rattling sound, and the bones came together, bone to bone. 8As I looked on, tendons appeared on them, flesh grew, and skin covered them; but there was no breath in them.


9Then He said to me, “Prophesy to the breath; prophesy, son of man, and tell the breath that this is what the Lord GOD says: ‘Come from the four winds, O breath, and breathe into these slain, so that they may live!’”


10So I prophesied as He had commanded me, and the breath entered them, and they came to life and stood on their feet—a vast army.


“In my opinion, patience is the fruit by which the Holy Spirit allows us to handle the pain of difficult times, calmly, & without complaining.” -Cedric Ricks


(If you would like a signed copy of "These Dry Bones, Redemption from Death Row", cash app me or send through PayPal $25 plus $5 for shipping and handling, make sure you put your entire address in the memo section. Cash app is $13womentheplay or PayPal.me/laholts, USA ONLY. Also available on Amazon)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page