top of page

Angels Teaching

God Sends Angels to Help Us 12-15-18


Last week we talked about perseverance. Pushing past the obstacles no matter the difficulty of the assignment. This week I want to start on Jesus being our helper. As born again believers, we have access to kingdom living. What I mean by kingdom living is being whole while on earth. Having the faith to believe that God will accomplish that which He has set out to do, in us. Christ will make a way out of no way when we belong to Him. It is our birth right as joint heirs of Christ, to live in the abundance of Christ. As sons of God, as citizens of the kingdom of God, we have access to a supernatural world that the Lord wants us to not only acknowledge but take advantage of. Through prayer and walking by faith, it’s The Fathers great pleasure to help us in our times of need and help us complete our assignments and fulfill the desires of our hearts in Christ Jesus.

Our heavenly Father uses a number of ways to help His children doing our times of need. Need can be anything from financial, to spiritual or physical, mental, internal or external, no matter the need He is here with us to help us.


God can help us by intervening in our affairs supernaturally, He can use other people, He can use His ministering angels, however The Lord chooses to help, He is always there. Today I want to focus on the purpose of our angels. With so much negativity going on in the world, sometimes we as Believers must be reminded that God is greater than any negative or demonic entity in or out of hell and He has sent His angels to help us.


The definition of an angel is a spiritual being that’s acts as an attendant, agent, or messenger of God, conventionally represented in human form with wings and a long robe.


God’s Messengers


Let’s look at Gabriel the angel of the Lord who was chosen by God to relay one of the most significant messages of our time.


Luke 1:26-38 GOD’S WORD Translation (GW)

The Angel Gabriel Comes to Mary

26 Six months after Elizabeth had become pregnant, God sent the angel Gabriel to Nazareth, a city in Galilee. 27 The angel went to a virgin promised in marriage to a descendant of David named Joseph. The virgin’s name was Mary.

28 When the angel entered her home, he greeted her and said, “You are favored by the Lord! The Lord is with you.”

29 She was startled by what the angel said and tried to figure out what this greeting meant.

30 The angel told her,

“Don’t be afraid, Mary. You have found favor ] with God.31 You will become pregnant, give birth to a son, and name him Jesus.32 He will be a great man and will be called the Son of the Most High.The Lord God will give him the throne of his ancestor David.33 Your son will be king of Jacob’s people forever, and his kingdom will never end.”34 Mary asked the angel, “How can this be? I’m a virgin.”35 The angel answered her, “The Holy Spirit will come to you, and the power of the Most High will overshadow you. Therefore, the holy child developing inside you will be called the Son of God.36 “Elizabeth, your relative, is six months pregnant with a son in her old age. People said she couldn’t have a child. 37 But nothing is impossible for God.”38 Mary answered, “I am the Lord’s servant. Let everything you’ve said happen to me.”Then the angel left her.


I want to point out the order of the message, first the angel of the Lord reassured Mary that he was there to bring her good news, He then told her do not be afraid. After Gabriel told her what her assignment was, Mary asked a question for clarity and after she got clarity, the last piece of the puzzle, said that she said yes. Giving the message wasn’t enough, when we have an assignment that the Lord wants to give us, we have to say yes. A second example of the angels being messengers is when Daniel prayed for an answer. Daniel was a dreamer. He often saw open visions and dreams. He fasted for 21 days.10 A hand touched me and set me trembling on my hands and knees.11 He said, “Daniel, you who are highly esteemed, consider carefully the words I am about to speak to you, and stand up, for I have now been sent to you.” And when he said this to me, I stood up trembling.

12 Then he continued, “Do not be afraid, Daniel. Since the first day that you set your mind to gain understanding and to humble yourself before your God, your words were heard, and I have come in response to them.13 But the prince of the Persian kingdom resisted me twenty-one days. Then Michael, one of the chief princes, came to help me, because I was detained there with the king of Persia. 14 Now I have come to explain to you what will happen to your people in the future, for the vision concerns a time yet to come.”

15 While he was saying this to me, I bowed with my face toward the ground and was speechless. 16 Then one who looked like a man[b]touched my lips, and I opened my mouth and began to speak. I said to the one standing before me, “I am overcome with anguish because of the vision, my lord, and I feel very weak. 17 How can I, your servant, talk with you, my lord? My strength is gone and I can hardly breathe.”

18 Again the one who looked like a man touched me and gave me strength. 19 “Do not be afraid, you who are highly esteemed,” he said. “Peace! Be strong now; be strong.”


Again here the angel of the Lord had a message. The message encouraged Daniel to stay the course. He got understanding.


God’s Sent Protectors


Acts 27:21 21 When they had gone a long time without food, then Paul stood up in their midst and said, "Men, you ought to have followed my advice and not to have set sail from Crete and incurred this damage and loss. 22 "Yet now I urge you to keep up your courage, for there will be no loss of life among you, but only of the ship. 23 "For this very night an angel of the God to whom I belong and whom I serve stood before me, 24 saying, 'Do not be afraid, Paul; you must stand before Caesar; and behold, God has granted you all those who are sailing with you.' 25 "Therefore, keep up your courage, men, for I believe God that it will turn out exactly as I have been told. 26 "But we must run aground on a certain island."


All of us in the ship were two hundred and seventy-six persons. Survived the storm because they stayed on the ship where Paul was.


“he will command his angels concerning you to guard you in all your ways” (Psalm 91:11).


Daniel 3:28


Nebuchadnezzar responded and said, "Blessed be the God of Shadrach, Meshach and Abed-nego, who has sent His angel and delivered His servants who put their trust in Him, violating the king's command, and yielded up their bodies so as not to serve or worship any god except their own God.

Daniel 6:22


"My God sent His angel and shut the lions' mouths and they have not harmed me, inasmuch as I was found innocent before Him; and also toward you, O king, I have committed no crime."


(If you would like the full teaching on Angels, go to FaceBook, Kingdom Citizens page and watch part 1 and part 2 video)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page